Friars Foundation Annual Applause Award Dinner
The Friars Club Foundation honored legendary singers Tom Jones (2012) and Connie Francis (2011) and Motown legend Smokey Robinson (2010) with the Applause Award.
Above: Abraham D. Beame and Ted Turner
Right: Harry Belafonte and Rowland Schaefer
Below left: Fred Ebb and John Kander
Below right: Friar's Foundation President Leo Greenland, Lionel Hampton, Gedalio Grinberg, and Abraham D. Beame
Recipients of the Friars Foundation Applause Award
2011 Connie Francis and Leonard A. Wilf
2010 Smokey Robinson and David Steiner
2009 Natalie Cole, Leslie Moonves, and Sir Tom Jones
2008 Frankie Valli and John Catsimatidis
2005 Skitch Henderson and Jerome Weinrib
2003 Muriel Siebert and Cy Coleman
2001 Betty Comden, Adolph Green, and Jack Teich
2000 Harry Belafonte and Rowland Schaefer
1999 Dwayne O. Andreas and Alan King
1998 Gerry Grinberg and Lionel Hampton
1997 Fred Ebb and John Kander
1996 Ted Turner
1995 Frank Military

1994 Tony Bennett
1993 Frances W. Preston
1992 Sammy Cahn
1991 Leo Jaffe
1990 Louis Weiss
1989 David B. Cornstein
1988 Samuel J. LeFrak
1987 Jack L. Green
1986 Bernard Myerson
1985 William B. Williams
1984 Stephen Wynn
1983 Armand Hammer
1982 Honorable Abraham D. Beame

Home Page
All images © Marc Richard Mellon. All rights reserved.
Content © Marc Richard Mellon.
Web Site Design and Layout ©